Staff Directory

Labor Day Hours:

The Kaplan Center will have modified hours on Monday, September 2nd in observance of Labor Day. Visit the Hours of Operation page to view the schedule.

Staff Directory

UNCG Department of Recreation & Wellness
212 Kaplan Center
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336.334.5924
FAX: 336.334.4017
recwell@uncg.edu

Professional Staff


Dr. Jill Beville
Dr. Jill Beville
Director
jmbevill@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Mike Ackerman
Mike Ackerman
Associate Director
maacker2@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Associate Director
jrirwino@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Placeholder Image
Vacant
Associate Director

 

Kim Sexton-Lewter
Dr. Kim Sexton-Lewter
Senior Assistant Director, Wellness
knsexton@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Kyle Anderson
Kyle Anderson
Assistant Director, Fitness
kyle.anderson@uncg.edu

 

Nathan Rector
Nathan Rector
Assistant Director, Outdoor Recreation Programs
narector@uncg.edu

 

Erik Unger
Erik Unger
Assistant Director, Competitive Sports
edunger@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Frannie Varker
Frannie Varker
Assistant Director, Team QUEST
teamquest@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Jill Shaw
Jill Shaw
Assistant Director, Nutrition Education
jsshaw@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Chelsea Phipps
Chelsea Phipps
Assistant Director, Facilities and Special Events
caphipps@uncg.edu

 

Lindsay Wigderson
Lindsay Wigderson
Coordinator, Aquatics
l_wigder@uncg.edu

 

Ashley Allen
Ashley Allen
Program Coordinator, Fitness
amallen7@uncg.edu

 

Placeholder Image
Vacant
Operations Coordinator, Fitness

 

Alex Hauer
Alex Hauer
Coordinator, Outdoor Adventures
akstancz@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Jamie Stephens
Jamie Stephens
Coordinator, Outreach and Peer Education
jlsteph2@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Placeholder Image
Maili Williamson
Interim Coordinator, Competitive Sports
mawill24@uncg.edu

 

Hannah Lanzillotta
Hannah Lanzillotta
Special Event Coordinator
hllanzil@uncg.edu
safe zone logosafe zone logo

 

Tyisha Terry
Tyisha Terry
Substance Use & Violence Prevention Coordinator
tderry2@uncg.edu

 

Janet Dunbar
Janet Dunbar
Business Manager
jldunbar@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

Colleen Burford
Colleen Burford
Business Coordinator
cmburfor@uncg.edu
safe zone logo

 

 Caitlin Payne
Caitlin Payne
Membership Coordinator
clpayne2@uncg.edu
safe zone logosafe zone logo

 

Carol Bell
Carol Bell
Wellness Program Specialist
csbell2@uncg.edu

 

Clifton McDaniel
Clifton McDaniel
Grounds Supervisor, Piney Lake
camcdani@uncg.edu

 

vacant
Shane Middleton
Graduate Assistant, Outdoor Adventures
uncg_oa@uncg.edu

 

Cam Loritts
Camaron Loritts
Graduate Assistant, Team Quest
teamquest@uncg.edu

 


Eugenia Johnson
Eugenia Johnson
Graduate Assistant, Alcohol & Drug Educator
wellness@uncg.edu

 

Will Muehl
Will Muehl
Graduate Assistant, Peer Health Education for Outreach Program
wellness@uncg.edu

 

Vacant
Vacant
Graduate Assistant, Violence Prevention
wellness@uncg.edu

 

placeholder
Vacant
Graduate Assistant, Nutrition
wellness@uncg.edu

 

Jordan Kelber
Jordan Kelber
Graduate Assistant, Facilities

 

Erin Brooks
Erin Brooks
Graduate Assistant, Special Events

 

Megan Rivenburg
Megan Rivenburg
Graduate Assistant, Fitness
ifitness@uncg.edu

 

Ashley Perry
Ashley Perry
Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports
intra@uncg.edu

 

Brandee Samlow
Brandee Samlow
Graduate Assistant, Aquatics
aquatics@uncg.edu

 

Program Contact Information

  • Kaplan Center Welcome Desk: 336.334.4030
  • 24 Hour Information Hotline: 336.334.3060
  • Racquetball Court Reservations: 336.334.4030
  • Intramural & Club Sports Questions: 336.334.5924
  • Membership Desk: 336.334.5924
  • Outdoor Adventures: 336.334.4033
  • Natatorium: 336.334.5078
  • Facility Reservations: 336.334.5924
  • Team QUEST Program Information: 336.334.4855