Professional Staff

(pictures coming soon)

Dr. Jill Beville
Director
jmbevill@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Sikirat Kazeem
Associate Director
s_kazeem@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Kyle Anderson
Assistant Director, Fitness
kyle.anderson@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Erik Unger
Assistant Director, Competitive Sports
edunger@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Chelsea Phipps
Assistant Director, Facilities and Special Events
caphipps@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Lindsay Wigderson
Coordinator, Aquatics
l_wigder@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Allison Gehringer
Coordinator, Fitness
ambrandt@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Hannah Lanzillotta
Special Event Coordinator
hllanzil@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG, TransZone UNCG


Janet Dunbar
Business Manager
jldunbar@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Caitlin Payne
Membership Coordinator
clpayne2@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG, TransZone UNCG


Clifton McDaniel
Grounds Supervisor, Piney Lake
camcdani@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Carol Bell
Wellness Program Specialist
csbell2@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Erin Brooks
Graduate Assistant, Special Events


Brandee Samlow
Graduate Assistant, Aquatics


Chinwendu Onyeagusi
Graduate Assistant, Nutrition


Alec Stamper
Graduate Assistant, Outdoor Adventures


Abby Draut
Graduate Assistant, Outdoor Adventures


KaShawna Guy
Graduate Assistant, Well-Being

Mike Ackerman
Associate Director
maacker2@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Dr. Kim Sexton-Lewter
Senior Assistant Director, Wellness
knsexton@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Nathan Rector
Assistant Director, Outdoor Recreation Programs
narector@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Jill Shaw
Assistant Director, Nutrition Education
jsshaw@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Ashley Marshall
Assistant Director, Communication & Outreach
adhill3@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Ashley Allen
Program Coordinator, Fitness
amallen7@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Alex Hauer
Coordinator, Outdoor Adventures
akstancz@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZoneUNCG


Maili Williamson
Coordinator, Competitive Sports
mawill24@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Colleen Burford
Business Coordinator
cmburfor@uncg.edu
Certifications: SafeZone UNCG


Jamie Stephens
Coordinator, Outreach and Peer Education
jlsteph2@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Tyisha Terry
Prevention Coordinator
tderry2@uncg.edu
Certifications:


Nnenne Asi
Graduate Assistant, Violence Prevention


Jordan Kelber
Graduate Assistant, Facilities


Ashley Perry
Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports


Dylan Confar
Graduate Assistant, Fitness


Heather Fuchs
Graduate Assistant, Well-Being

Administrative Office Contact Information

UNCG Department of Recreation & Wellness
212 Kaplan Center
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336.334.5924
FAX: 336.334.4017
recwell@uncg.edu

Program Contact Information

  • Kaplan Center Welcome Desk: 336.334.4030
  • 24 Hour Information Hotline: 336.334.3060
  • Racquetball Court Reservations: 336.334.4030
  • Intramural & Club Sports Questions: 336.334.5924
  • Membership Desk: 336.334.5924
  • Outdoor Adventures: 336.334.4033
  • Natatorium: 336.334.5078
  • Facility Reservations: 336.334.5924
  • Team QUEST Program Information: 336.334.4855